What’s on my iPad 2?

After last night’s Edchat discussion, I figured it would be helpful to share the apps that are currently taking up some of the 32GB of space on my iPad 2!  Besides all of the goodies that come pre-installed (Calendar, Contacts, Notes, Maps, Videos, YouTube, iTunes, App Store, Game Center, FaceTime, Camera, and Photo Booth), I have been exploring different apps that I can use both in my job and just for fun.  Our district assistive technology coach and I have been collaborating on a spreadsheet of apps we have been collecting and evaluating since the beginning of the school year.  The hardest part has been deciding how to categorize them all.  Since many of her apps are for students with special needs, they often defy simple categorization.  Most of mine, on the other hand, have to to with math so I simply categorize them by strand and/or level. 

The link below is a Word document detailing all of the apps I currently have on my iPad, including the name of the developer and a few quick notes about the app.  Let me know in the comments below if you have any favorites!

iPad App List

About gpsmathcoach

I am an Elementary Math Coach for the Greenwich Public Schools in Greenwich, Connecticut. I serve 11 elementary schools and approximately 240 teachers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s on my iPad 2?

  1. Tim Pelton says:

    You might try out the other MathTappers apps we have created. There are 5 free (no ads or upsells) apps available now and another 4 on the way…

    Tim

Leave a Reply

